I know that many people nowadays do not know how to talk and keep a conversation when they are actually speaking over the phone or in person. I feel as if texting and the internet has brought many barriers when it comes to social interaction. I have texted many people and we have had some of the greatest conversations through text but when we actually talk on the phone or hang out there are hardly any words said and there is a disconnection. That technology of texting is the engineer so it feels like you are becoming intimate and talking about deep topics but in some cases it doesn’t help you to actually know the person. I’m not going to say that texting and the cyber world messes up relationships but I feel like it has messed up the way that people are when it comes to socializing and making friends.

Joshua Walden

